REPRESENTATION ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES <u>1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED</u>

CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CHAMPIONS

- 1. Armed Forces Community Covenant Champion Councillor T. Heron
- 2. **Poverty Champion** Councillor C. Andrews
- 3. **Dementia Friend Champion** Councillor C. Andrews
- 4. **Domestic Abuse Champions** Councillors E. Forehead and P. Leonard
- 5. Equalities/Unity Over Division Champion Councillor P. Leonard
- 6. **Future Generations Champion** Councillor J. Prichard
- 7. Homeless Persons Champion Councillor S. Cook
- 8. Inclusion Champion Councillor C. Andrews
- 9. LGBTQ Champion Councillor C. Andrews
- 10. **Mental Health Champion** Councillor E. Forehead
- 11. Age Friendly Champion (Formerly Older Persons Champion) Councillor C. Andrews
- 12. White Ribbon Campaign Champion Councillor E. Forehead
- 13. Youth Champion (appointed by Youth Forum) Appointed by the Youth Forum

OUTSIDE BODIES AND ASSOCIATIONS

- 1. Army Benevolent Fund Gwent Councillor T. Heron
- 2. Association of Public Services Excellence (APSE) Welsh Regional Committee Councillors S. Cook, N. George, C. Morgan

- 3. **Caerphilly Foster Panel** Councillor J. Simmonds
- 4. Carbon Reduction Group Councillor J. Pritchard
- 5. **Cardiff Capital Region Joint Committee (Regional Cabinet)** Leader of Council and Deputy Leader of Council - Councillor S. Morgan and Councillor J. Pritchard
- 6. **Cardiff Capital Region Joint Scrutiny Committee** Councillor (Chair of Housing and Environment) and Councillor C. Elsbury
- 7. Cardiff Capital Region CJC Governance and Audit Sub-Committee Councillor C. Wright
- 8. **Cardiff Capital Region CJC Regional Transport Sub-Committee** Councillor N. George
- 9. **Cardiff Capital Region CJC Strategic Development Sub-Committee** Councillor P. Leonard
- 10. **Care and Repair Caerphilly** Councillor S. Cook and Private Sector Housing Manager
- 11. **Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board** Councillor N. George
- 12. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation (Crosskeys Community Partnership) Councillor C. Andrews
- 13. Coleg Harlech WEA North Councillor C. Andrews
- 14. Coleg Y Cymoedd Corporation (formerly Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors) Sian Farquharson, Challenge Advisor EAS
- 15. **Corporate Parenting Group** Councillors E. Forehead, C. Andrews, D. Cushing, C. Bishop, J. Simmonds (Foster Panel Member)
- 16. **Corporate Safeguarding Group** Councillors C. Andrews, E. Forehead, T. Heron, D. Cushing, C. Bishop, B. Owen
- 17. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association) Councillor C. Morgan
- 18. **Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee** Councillors J. Winslade and J. Simmonds
- 19. **Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee 2 Members** Councillors J. Simmonds and J. Taylor

- 20. Groundwork Wales S. Williams
- 21. **Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations** Relevant Officer and Councillor C. Andrews
- 22. **Gwent Regional Partnership Board** Councillor E. Forehead
- 23. **Gwent Archives Joint Committee 2 Members** Councillors J. Winslade and J. Simmonds
- 24. **Gwent Police and Crime Panel politically balanced across Gwent** Councillors C. Forehead, M. Chacon-Dawson, C. Mann
- 25. **Gwent Public Services Board Joint Scrutiny Committee** Councillors A. Angel and S. Williams
- 26. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign) Councillor E. Stenner
- 27. Islwyn Indoor Bowls Club Management Board Councillors M. Adams and C. Morgan
- 28. Joint Council for Wales Councillors N. George and E. Stenner
- 29. The Learning Centre (Pupil Referral Unit) Councillor M. Evans
- 30. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA) Councillor N. George
- 31. Local Government Association Leader of the Council, Councillor S. Morgan and J. Pritchard + 2 Cabinet Members
- 32. **Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Joint Steering Group** (Formally Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership) Councillors J. Simmonds, C. Morgan (Councillor A. Whitcombe)
- 33. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust Councillor C. Andrews
- 34. **PATROL** (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee Councillor N. George
- 35. **Pen Bryn Oer Wind Farm Community Benefit Panel** Member for Twyn Carno Ward - Councillor C. Cuss
- 36. **PFI Liaison Committee** Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement – Councillor C. Andrews
- 37. **Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee** Councillors C. Morgan and J. Pritchard

- 38. Regional Technical Statement (Aggregates) Councillor N. George
- 39. **Regional Transport Authority** Councillor S. Morgan
- 40. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales Councillor T. Heron
- 41. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership Councillor P. Leonard
- 42. Schools Admission Forum Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement - Councillor C. Andrews
- 43. Schools Budget Forum Councillors E. Stenner and C. Andrews
- 44. South East Area Environment Group Councillor C. Morgan
- 45. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group Councillor P. Leonard
- 46. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party Councillor C. Morgan
- 47. **Sportlot Community Chest Panel** Councillors A. Gair, C. Thomas, W. Williams
- 48. **St. Johns Cymru Wales** Councillor C. Andrews
- 49. Strategic Planning Panel Councillor P. Leonard
- 50. Urban Commission (Local Government Association) Councillor N. George
- 51. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum Councillor C. Forehead
- 52. Wales Council for Deaf People Councillor A. Gair
- 53. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year) Councillor N. George
- 54. Welsh Centre for International Affairs Councillor P. Leonard
- 55. Welsh Church Fund Councillor E. Stenner and Substitute Councillor N. George

56. Welsh Local Government Association

Leader of the Council, Councillor S. Morgan and Councillors J. Pritchard + 2 Cabinet Members

- 57. Welsh Local Government Association Executive Board Leader of the Council – S. Morgan
- 58. **WJEC** Councillor C. Andrews
- 59. Workers Education Association South Wales District Committee Councillor C. Forehead